The Promise of Palmettos is Available today on Amazon Kindle

I sought to capture the story of Native Islanders living in South Carolina and finished the manuscript in 2007. It took five years, but I am happy to say that today,  it is finally a published work. I hope that you enjoy the story of the LaCrosses. They were modeled after a strong family ;). I would like to thank my husband, Kevin, who knew of my dream to become a writer almost from the moment we met. He has always been there to support me and a wonderful person to bounce book ideas off of. I want to send love to my parents, who have always nutured my love of writing. My UNO girls, determined that I would get published, sent me the link to every contest imaginable and gave me information to every literary contact imaginable.   I especially would like to thank my sis, for her wonderful artwork on the cover. Her talents are wasted in the office. She could give lowcountry artist, Jonathan Greene a run for his money.  Lastly, I would like to dedicate this book to my wonderful grandmother,  a storyteller in her own right, who gave me the inspiration to tell this story.

“The Promise of Palmettos” is available today exclusively on Amazon Kindle. If you do not have a Kindle, you can download the Kindle app and enjoy on your ipad, iphone, or computer. Thank you for taking this journey with me.

*** Note TPOP is now in paperback!!!***

One response to “The Promise of Palmettos is Available today on Amazon Kindle

  1. Pingback: nWhere Have All of The Big Mama’s Gone? | Palmetto Author

Leave a Reply

